Duluth Does Dylan Revisited

“I’ve wondered, more than a few times over the years, if Bob
Dylan knows or cares that many here in his hometown of Duluth take great pride in being from the same cold corner of the planet from which he emerged…And as Bob Dylan turns 65 years (forever) young, it’s with hometown pride that this record came together: With artists from Duluth paying tribute to our favorite native son and one of America’s greatest living artists.”

John Ziegler (Program Director KUMD-FM)


Release – December 2003

Label – Spinout Records

Format – CD, Compilation

Country – US

Genre – Rock

Style – Indie Rock


Engineer/Mixer – Tom Fabjance

Executive Producer – Tim Nelson

Songwriter – Bob Dylan

Track Listing

  1. Blind Willie McTell – Charlie Parr
  2. Mr Tamborine Man – Cloud Cult
  3. Oxford Town – The State Champs
  4. When the Ship Comes In – Ol’ Yeller
  5. Buckets of Rain – Sara Softich
  6. The Man in Me – No Wait Wait
  7. Masters of War – Hattie Peterson
  8. Walkin’ Down the Line- Little Black Books
  9. Lay Lady, Lay – Boy Girl Boy Girl
  10. High Water – Hobo Nephews of Uncle Frank
  11. Silvio – Erik Koskinen
  12. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry – Wet Dog
  13. Shelter from the Storm – Trampled By Turtles
  14. To Ramona – Jerree Small
  15. All the Tired Horses – Retribution Gospel Choir